SMART Northeast Regional Council has issued the following endorsements for the 2021 election season. These pro-union candidates best represent our values and principles. All members, retirees, and their families are encouraged to support these candidates in their upcoming elections. If you are unsure where to vote, click here. If you are not registered to vote, click here.


Annissa Essaibi George: Mayor
James “Reggie” Colimon: Council At-Large
Michael Flaherty: Council At-Large
Alex Gray: Council At-Large
David Halbert: Council At-Large
Ruthzee Louijeune: Council At-Large
Carla Monteiro: Council At-Large
Erin Murphy: Council At-Large
Bridget Nee-Walsh: Council At-Large
Lydia Edwards: City Council, District 1
Ed Flynn: City Council, District 2
Frank Baker: City Council, District 3
Evandro Carvalho: City Council, District 4
John White: City Council, District 5
Kendra Hicks: City Council, District 6
Tania Fernandes Anderson: City Council, District 7
Kenzie Bok: City Council, District 8
Liz Breadon: City Council, District 9

Sumbul Siddiqui: Councilor At Large (Mayor)
Alanna Mallon: Councilor At Large (Vice Mayor)
Marc McGovern: Councilor At Large
E. Denise Simmons: Councilor At Large
Jivan Sobrinho-Wheeler: Councilor At Large
Paul Toner: Councilor At Large

Charlotte Kelly: City Council At-Large
Eve Seitchik: City Council At-Large
Kristen Strezo: City Council At-Large
Virginia Hussey: City Council At-Large
Matt McLaughlin: City Council, Ward 1
J. T. Scott: City Council, Ward 2
Ben Ewen-Campen: City Council, Ward 3
Jesse Clingan: City Council, Ward 4
Tessa Bridge: City Council, Ward 5