Local 17 votes

The Massachusetts General Election is Tuesday, November 8, 2022


Local 17 is proud to support the following labor champions who will fight for workers and keep our union strong.


Lieutenant Governor
Attorney General
State Auditor
State Treasurer
Secretary of State
MA State Senate
Mike Brady (2nd Plymouth & Norfolk)
Nick Collins (1st Suffolk)
Jamie Eldridge (Middlesex & Worcester)
Paul Feeney (Bristol & Norfolk)
Anne Gobi (Worcester & Hampshire)
John Keenan (Norfolk & Plymouth)
Paul Mark (Berkshire, Hampden, Franklin & Hampshire)
Patrick O’Connor (1st Plymouth & Norfolk)
Jacob Oliveira (Hampden, Hampshire & Worcester)
Marc Pacheco (3rd Bristol & Plymouth)
Rebecca Rausch (Norfolk, Worcester & Middlesex)
Walter Timilty (Norfolk, Plymouth & Bristol)
John Velis (2nd Hampden & Hampshire)
MA State House
James Arciero (2nd Middlesex)
James Arena-DeRosa (8th Middlesex)
Bruce Ayers (1st Norfolk)
John Barrett (1st Berkshire)
Gerry Cassidy (9th Plymouth)
Simon Cataldo (14th Middlesex)
Tackey Chan (2nd Norfolk)
Manny Cruz (7th Essex)
Josh Cutler (6th Plymouth)
Emmanuel Dockter (5th Plymouth)
Carol Doherty (3rd Bristol)
Kate Donaghue (19th Worcester)
Paul Donato (35th Middlesex)
Teresa English (22nd Middlesex)
Stephen Fishman (11th Worcester)
Chris Flanagan (1st Barnstable)
Ken Gordon (21st Middlesex)
Ryan Hamilton (15th Essex)
Jim Hawkins (2nd Bristol)
Natalie Higgins (4th Worcester)
Russell Holmes (6th Suffolk)
Kristin Kassner (2nd Essex)
Meg Kilcoyne (12th Worcester)
Mike Kushmerek (3rd Worcester)
Kathy LaNatra (12th Plymouth)
David LeBoeuf (17th Worcester)
Adrian Madaro (1st Suffolk)
Joe McGonagle (28th Middlesex)
Rita Mendes (11th Plymouth)
Sam Montano (15th Suffolk)
James Murphy (4th Norfolk)
Tram Nguyen (18th Essex)
Sarah Peake (4th Barnstable)
Ted Philips (8th Norfolk)
Smitty Pignatelli (3rd Berkshire)
Brendan Roche (1st Bristol)
Jeffrey Roy (10th Norfolk)
Anthony Russo (3rd Hampden)
Aaron Saunders (7th Hampden)
Adam Scanlon (14th Bristol)
Margaret Scarsdale (1st Middlesex)
Paul Schmid (8th Bristol)
Dawne Shand (1st Essex)
Priscila Sousa (6th Middlesex)
Tom Stanley (9th Middlesex)
William Straus (10th Bristol)
Erika Uyterhoeven (27th Middlesex)
Susannah Whipps (2nd Franklin)
Tommy Vitolo (15th Norfolk)
Suffolk County District Attorney
Barnstable County Sheriff


Saturday, October 29
Deadline to register to vote
October 22 – November 4
Early voting period
Tuesday, November 1
Deadline to apply for mail-in ballot
Tuesday, November 8
Election Day. Polls are open from 7 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Deadline to return your mail-in ballot to your local election office